Structure and management

In August 2015 the organisation become an independently incorporated body with new operating Rules and expanded Board of Management.

The Alliance is currently a partnership of 18 member landcare networks, conservation management networks and ‘umbrella’ environment groups concerned with implementing community-based conservation.

Member networks are represented by up to 5 delegates with one delegate voting at meetings. Associates are networks participating in the organisations activities but without voting responsibilities.  The organisation is guided by an elected and skills-based Board whose role it is to manage the organisation and implement our Plan. Sub-committees will be established as needed to drive particular program areas and activities.

Board of Management

Paul Foreman, Chair
Judy Croker, Vice Chair
Karen Alexander, Treasurer
Dr Peter Mitchell, Secretary
James Nelsson
Dr Simon Cook
Ann Macgregor
Anthony Dufty
Leigh Blackmore
Amanda Gauci
Anthony Gallacher
Dr Sophie Bickford

Member groups
Strathbogie Conservation Management Network
Wedderburn Conservation Management Network
Kara Kara Conservation Management Network
Whroo Goldfields Conservation Management Network

Project Platypus
Connecting Country
Upper Goulburn Landcare Network

South West Goulburn Landcare Network
Loddon Plains Landcare Network
Mid Loddon Landcare Network
Upper Campaspe Landcare Network
Upper Deep Creek Landcare Network
Moorabool Landcare Network

Friends of Wombat Forest
Ballarat Environment Network
Bendigo and Districts Environment Council
Federation of Environment and Horticulture Macedon Ranges
Jackson’s Creek EcoNetwork